Trusting Emergence and a Call to save our Barns and Dams!

Round and round and round she goes and where she stops, nobody knows!

It’s been awhile since I have posted anything here. Unfinished blogs rest in my files, as do my thoughts about a life changing year 1 of a Masters degree. I am going through a process of emptying which requires a huge amount of faith. Every direction I turn to, everything I think of doing, I am blocked. I am learning to become comfortable with this place.

This is the forest trail that I walk often, watching Nature emerging in Spring and turning back into the Earth in Fall.

Just down the road from this trail, a beautiful old barn, one of those that defines so much of what rural Ontario (used to) look like, has been moved to the village of Brussels. It stands so proud Oh Canada!

Now, if we could just realize the value of our small dams to the fabric of our lives and how they too, are part of our roots that make us who we are as Canadians. You don’t see Europe pulling down their old town squares! Mill ponds are Ontario’s town squares! To me, they mean picnics, community, fish, bird habitat and recreation on the water. Below, I meander up a little stream where I always find many birds, including the blue heron – a stream that would not exist without the dam. Save our dams!

Wroxeter Mill Pond

 

About Kaytlyn Dale

#nuffield13 scholar passionate about sacred agriculture and holding space for transforming ourselves so that we can help regenerate the land, soil, Earth and our food system. Pursuing an MA (Theology) in Spiritual Care & Psychotherapy
This entry was posted in Thoughts from the Road of Life, Traditional Farming Practices, Transformation and Healing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

